Effective July 1, 2018 the 13 two-year campuses formerly known as University of Wisconsin Colleges were integrated as branch campuses with seven of the University of Wisconsin System’s four-year comprehensive or research institutions.  As part of this restructure, campuses formerly known as UW-Baraboo/Sauk County and UW-Richland became branch campuses of UW-Platteville.  Accreditation, administrative oversight, and reporting structures formally transferred on July 1, 2018.

During the transition period of the 2018-19 academic year, the UW-Platteville Baraboo Sauk County and UW-Platteville Richland campuses will continue to follow the curriculum and academic policies published in the UW-Colleges 2017-18 catalog